Girl Night In

When asked by friends and family about whether or not I wanted a sprinkle for this baby my first thought was no. It seemed silly for me to expect gifts from people when I just had a huge shower two years ago and got more than I could have asked for. As it became apparent that bed rest was going to be the overall theme of this pregnancy it became even less feasible in my mind.

After months in bed or on some sort of modified bedrest two of my girl friends decided to plan a girls night in at my house with a handful of my close friends. Everyone came in comfy clothes, we watched a movie, ate junk food, had martinis and margaritas (them not me) and hung out. It was just what I needed- a fun girls night, which hasn’t happened in FOREVER and a nice way to celebrate the coming arrival of my baby boy. 

I’m so blessed to have such great friends in my life and so many people to share life’s greatest moments with. 

Leave a Reply

