30 Week Update


How I’m doing:

I’ve officially reached the point of discomfort that I felt about a week before having Romy. And I still have 10 weeks! Sharp pains, and slow moving. I’m also pretty much the same size I was when I delivered last time- so there’s that. It doesn’t help that I have to be so sedentary and the holidays are here.  On a positive note things have been going pretty smooth for the last 4 weeks, so I’m doing a tiny bit more. Mostly night time drives to see Christmas lights and drive thru Starbucks runs. It does feel good to be seeing my doctor every two weeks now, as opposed to every four. I think it makes time seem faster. 


How he’s doing: 

He’s active as ever, and I’m pretty sure head down, given how low his hiccups seem to be. Measuring right on track. 

How she’s doing:


Thank goodness Romys cold is finally better. She cracks me up everyday. She is currently obsessed with all of her “babies” which range from dolls, to stuffed animals, to her tiny figurines. She feeds them, cleans them, and does finger puppet shows for them. I can’t wait to see how she is with her baby brother. 

Leave a Reply

